Home / Geography Of Pakistan / How Many Rivers Flow in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa?

How Many Rivers Flow in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa?

Question: How Many Rivers Flow in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa?

  • 4 Rivers
  • 5 Rivers
  • 7 Rivers
  • 8 Rivers

Answer: 8 Rivers

8 Rivers Flow in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Khyber Pahtukhawan as known to be KPK is one of the well-known provinces of Pakistan. This province holds half of the major rivers flowing in it. There are total 24 rivers present in Pakistan. In those 24 rivers, 8 rivers flow in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 7 in Baluchistan, 5 in Punjab and 4 in Sindh. In addition, all those 8 rivers we have the names of major rivers that flow through the province are named as Kabul, Swat, Chitral, Kunar, Siran, Panjkora, Bara, Kurram, Dor, Haroo, Gomal, and Zhob. KPK  formerly known by the name of North-west Frontier Province (NWFP). It has the Southern and Western borders that connected with the Federal Administrative Tribal Areas (FATA), Gilgit-Baltistan is in the northeast, as well as Azad Kashmir is in the east, Punjab, and Islamabad to the southeast. Hence, in the Westside, Afghanistan lies and in Southside, Baluchistan lies. KPK has the occupied area of around 74000 square km. However, on the Equator side, KPK divided into portions of northern and southern zones. You can also find here Lahore is situated  on the bank of which river?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.