Home / Pak Info / How Many Articles in 1973 Constitution of Pakistan?

How Many Articles in 1973 Constitution of Pakistan?

Question: ow Many Articles in 1973 Constitution of Pakistan?

  • 180 Articles
  • 280 Articles
  • 380 Articles
  • 480 Articles

Answer: 280 Articles

There are 280 Articles in 1973 Constitution of Pakistan

The constitution is taken to be the main foundation of any nation. It brings about the creation of national government consisting of a legislative, as well as an executive, and a judicial branch. 1973 constitution is based on the factors of 280 articles and 7 schedules. It involves in creating the centralized federal system. In the history of Pakistan total of 3 constitutions have been applying. However, the revived constituent assembly promulgated Pakistan’s first indigenous constitution in the year 1956. Whereas, the second constitution held in the year 1962. In addition, Ayub Khan was the one who sought recommendations as in favor of the new constitution. The third and last constitution presented in 1973.

According to 1973 Constitution, President of Pakistan is the ceremonial Head of State. The first six articles of the constitution are based on political system outline. This constitution is also injecting the legal system to be based on principles of Quran and Sunnah.  This constitution was drafted by Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto with the help of opposition parties. Hence, it approve by the Parliament on 10th April 1973.  You can also find here the salient features of Constitution of 1973.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.