Home / Geography Of Pakistan / Where is FATA located in Pakistan?

Where is FATA located in Pakistan?

Question: Where is FATA located in Pakistan?

  • South-Western Himalaya Zone
  • North-Eastern Himalaya Zone
  • North-Western Himalaya Zone
  • South-Eastern Himalaya Zone

Answer: North-Western Himalaya Zone

FATA is located in Pakistan’s North-Western Himalaya Zone in Pakistan

FATA stands for The Federally Administered Tribal Areas. It has been based on seven tribal agencies. It also consists of six frontier regions. They are all governed by Pakistan’s federal government. FATA is the abbreviation of The Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA). It has been located just as along the Pakistan’s north-western Himalaya zone and south-western Sulaiman Mountains. However, it has been running as the narrow tract along with the River Indus as parallel to almost north to south. Moreover, it is based on seven semi-autonomous agencies or administrative units. Thus, the name of its basic units are Khyber, Mohmand, Bajaur, Kurram, Orakzai, North Waziristan and South Waziristan.

FATA also add the frontier regions that are adjoining the districts of Peshawar, Kohat, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, Tank and Dera Ismail Khan. FATA is based on the area of 27224 sq kilometres. However, inhabitants of FATA is around 3.17 million people. Mostly the tribes of Pukhtoon and Pushtun are residing here.  FATA holds the massive importance since the time of 19th century when The Great Game for imperial domination was happened. Do you know how many agencies in FATA Pakistan?

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *