Home / Who is Who / Who Is The Current Chief Election Commissioner Of Pakistan

Who Is The Current Chief Election Commissioner Of Pakistan

Who Is The Current Chief Election Commissioner Of Pakistan:- The election commission is an institute which conducts the election in any state in a fair and freeway.  In modern so, call democracies true representation can be maintained, until the presence of election commission. Democracies that have non- political election commissions are thought fit. Pakistan election commission came into being officially after the promulgation of 1973 constitution. Before the present running constitution, Election commission department was organize and direct by bureaucrats and DMG group officers. Running election commission of Pakistan as a whole consists of five members including chief of commission.

Mr. Sikandar Sultan Raja is the current head of election commission of Pakistan. He has remain Federal security of Natural Resources and petroleum. He was appointed as the head of election commission on 27th January, 2020 for a period of five years.

Who Is The Current Chief Election Commissioner Of Pakistan

Who Is The Current Chief Election Commissioner Of Pakistan

Question: Who Is The Current Chief Election Commissioner Of Pakistan?

Answer: Mr. Sikandar Sultan Raja

Name of Chief election commission of Pakistan is suggeste by the prime minister and final approval is given by the president of Pakistan. Current, election commission of Pakistan consists of five members. All members including chief of the commission are chosen from the judiciary. They are usually retired or former judges of the supreme court. Excluding chief of commission other four members are chosen from the four provinces of Pakistan by choosing a single member from each province.

Recruiting chief of election commission of Pakistan has remains a puzzle since the development of this institution. Every passing election is seen by politicians with suspicion. Chief of the election commission is thought to be biase and under government control. So far Reforms has been taken to make this institution more fair and free but still, it needs a box of reforms. There are hues and cries around the different political platforms that chief of the commission should be chosen from administrative department rather from the judiciary. Main work of chief election commission is to govern and invigilate election affairs. So a man with proficient administrative qualities is most convenient for the seat of election commission rather a person having judicial affairs experience. It is the right time to make Pakistan election commission office directional by selecting a right person with right experience.

List of Chief Election Commissioner Of Pakistan:

Chief election commissioner Tenure
F. M. Khan 25 March 1956 – 28 October 1958
Akhter Husain 1962–1964
G. Moinuddin Khan 1964–1967
Justice Sheikh Abdur Rehman(Acting) 5 August 1967 – December 1967
N. A. Farooq December 1967 – April 1969
Justice Abdus Sattar 14 August 1969 – 16 January 1971
Justice Wahiuddin Ahmad 14 August 1973 – 2 October 1973
Justice Sajad Ahmad Jan 1973–5 July 1977
Justice Sajad Ahmad Jan Dorab Patel Not applicable
Justice Maulvi Mushtaq Hussain Not applicable
Justice Karam Illahi Chohan Not applicable
Justice S. A. Nusrat 1 March 1982 – 15 April 1988
Justice Naeemuddin 16 April 1988 – 1989
Justice Fakhre Alam 1993–1996
Justice Mukhtar Ahmed Junejo (Acting) February 1997 – March 1997
Justice A.Q. Chaudry (Acting) April 1997 – March 2004
Justice Irshad Hasan Khan March 2004–10 July 2004
Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar(Acting) 10 July 2004 – 3 August 2004
Justice Q. Muhammad Farooq 19 September 2007– 5 May 2009
Justice Hamid Mirza 17 March 2009 – 5 June 2012
Justice Mian Shakirullah Jan(Acting) 5 June 2012 – 13 July 2012
Justice Fakhruddin G. Ebrahim 20 July 20, 2012–31 July 2013
Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani(Acting) 17 August 2013 – 30 November 2013
Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk (Acting) 30 November 2013 – 2 July 2014
Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali(Acting) 3 July 2014 – 5 December 2014
Sardar Muhammad Raza Khan 4 dec,2014 –
Mr. Sikandar Sultan Raja 27th January, 2020-

There are other reforms in the department of election commission that are needed to be launch in election commission of Pakistan. Introduction of the biometric system in the voting should be inaugurate. So that no fake vote may be cast. The issue of rigging is the burning issue for that election commission is blame. To make election commission free from rigging is necessary to select board of election commission on a merit basis rather political recruitment. After who is the current chief election commissioner of Pakistan you are also taking out the details about other current governs of Pakistan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *